When you have requested a cancellation of a service by the end of the contract date and the cancellation has not yet been technically performed, it is still possible to reverse the cancellation.
You can reverse a cancellation as follows by logging in to your control panel. Next, head to your user name in the top right corner and click on 'My Account', followed by 'Cancellations'.
You will now see an overview of the cancellations that are performed and will be performed in the future. If a cancellation is able to be reversed, you will see the button 'Cancel cancellation' to the right of it. Click on the button to reverse the cancellation. It will then be renewed as per usual.
If a cancellation has already been carried out, it cannot be reversed. Data on web hosting packages and VPS services will have been removed completely from our systems. A cancelled domain name will go into the 'Redemption Period', which will also be shown in the public WHOIS information.
Please note: If a cancellation per end of contract is requested for multiple services at once, they will be collected in one cancellation document.
Once the cancellation of one or more of the services within this document has been carried out, you will not be able to reverse the cancellation of the services within this document via your control panel.
If you still wish to reverse (a part) of the cancellation, please contact our support department. They will be able to reverse individual cancellations within a cancellation document as long as it has not been performed yet. You can reach them using the 'Contact us' buttom at the bottom of this page.
In this article we explained how you can reverse cancellations via your control panel.
Should you have any questions left regarding this article, do not hesitate to contact our support department. You can reach them via the ‘Contact Us’ button at the bottom of this page.
If you want to discuss this article with other users, please leave a message under 'Comments'.