Article overview

Help article

I want to restore previous DNS settings

You can view and restore the previous DNS settings you used for a specific domain, as long as the 'Advanced Domain Settings' are active in your control panel.

  • Within the control panel, go to the tab 'Domains & Hosting' en select your domain on the left hand side (don't mark the checkbox).
  • Now scrol to 'Advanced domain settings'. If this is not yet enabled, press the 'Enable Advanced Settings' option.
  • An overview of the different DNS zones and their date of change
  • Go to 'DNS' and open the 'Bulk options'.
  • Select the desired time and date behind 'Restore a previous version' to view the DNS zone from that exact moment.
  • If you want to use these settings again, press 'Save'.

 

Please note that it can take up to 24 hours before DNS changes are processed everywhere. This is caused by DNS cache which is stored in remote 'caching nameservers' for a period of time. Generally speaking these changes are usually visible long before the 24 hours have passed.

Do you have a good idea?

Give us your idea! If it's popular we'll add it to the wishlist!

Has this article been helpful?

Create an account or log in to leave a rating.

Comments

Create an account or log in to be able to leave a comment.

Are you stuck?

Ask one of our specialists to assist you

Contact us