Article overview

Help article

How do I use webhosting back-ups?

When using our Webhosting L or XL packages you get the option of making back-ups of your site at any time you like. A back-up, which is made via your TransIP control panel, is comparable to a snapshot of your website - all files, settings and linked database(s) will be included in the back-up. This means you can revert to an earlier version of your website at any time possible.

You can make a back-up by going to the the tab 'Domain & Hosting'. Click on the domain in the left column, and go to 'Manage your site'. Choose 'Website back-ups', and follow the instructions on the screen. This is also the place where you can revert earlier made back-ups.

Depending on your webhosting package, you can save up to 5 back-ups simultaneously.

Do you have a good idea?

Give us your idea! If it's popular we'll add it to the wishlist!

Has this article been helpful?

Create an account or log in to leave a rating.

Share this article

Comments

Create an account or log in to be able to leave a comment.

Are you stuck?

Ask one of our specialists to assist you

Contact us