Article overview

Help article

What does a VPS lock do?

By locking your VPS you can protect it against actions that might have (temporary) unwanted consequences. The following actions are blocked while your VPS is locked:

  • Restart
  • Shutdown
  • Re-installing
  • Upgrading
  • Using the console
  • Adding, changing and removing a VPS from a private network
  • Removing a private network
  • Creating, removing and restoring snapshots
  • Restoring an automatic backup
  • Cancelling your VPS
  • Handing the VPS over to another account
  • Ordering and cancelling add-ons
  • Changing or setting TCP monitors
  • Changing or setting reverse DNS / PTR-records for your BladeVPS


You can always disable the lock via the slider located under the console, should you need to change something.

Do you have a good idea?

Give us your idea! If it's popular we'll add it to the wishlist!

Has this article been helpful?

Create an account or log in to leave a rating.

Share this article

Comments

Create an account or log in to be able to leave a comment.

Are you stuck?

Ask one of our specialists to assist you

Contact us